Logo Sketch

I AM NOT AN ARTIST! I am “great” at making stick figures but that is where my artistic talent ends when it comes to drawings. But on the ice, that is a different story.

I wanted to sketch a logo that would interpret Figure Skating and Hockey. I started out with writing the name of my blog. Originally I figured I would make a round logo, since that is what we learned in class.

logo

Second, I drew my figure skate. I was only going to draw the blade but it looked interesting without the boot.

figure-skate

Third, I drew a hockey skate. My first two sketches did not turn out but I am satisfied with my last skate.

hockey-skate

After drawing out my skates I thought about putting them back to back and then adding the words on the top of my circle, like the first photo. I started to experiment in my mind and I came up with putting the skates back to back and then the words going over the boots. It looked a little weird in my head. Which brings me to my finished sketch. I love figure skating and hockey. My blog is about the differences and similarities of the sports but also has a lot to do with me as a person. The boots in my mind make a heart. Which is why my finished sketch project turned out like this:

sketch-logo

I had a hard time with the Illustrator Tutorials. I know this is going to take a while to make which is why I am going to start early!

Keep a look out for the final project!

Leave a comment